Board of Directors & 2023 Volunteer Coaches

Our Board of Directors


Nicole Dietrichson

Boys Commissioner

Jan Sipes


Girls Commissioner

Wendy Lee


Field Management & Members At Large

Demetrios Chirgott

Laurent Edgell

Andy Truskowski

Drew Suarez

2023 Coaches

Girls Coaches

Scoopers Girls

Rob Douty & Paul Johnson

1st/2nd Girls

Brooke Ackley & Lauren Fox

3rd/4th Girls

Wendy Lee & Travis Varney

5th/6th Girls

Lauren Fox & Doug Ackley

7th/8th Girls

Shawn Kilcoyne, Pete Savoy & Mike Paul


Boys Coaches

Scoopers Boys

Matt Hettiger, Patrick Strout, Colin Stevenson & Darryl Berg

1st/2nd Boys

Drew Suarez, Mike Schweizer, Mike Solomon & Brent Turner

3rd/4th Boys

Andy Truszkowski, Ron Milor, Donnie Dietrichson, Erik Melanson, Termaine Belote & Eric Person

5th/6th Boys

Jim Romans, Adam MacLeod & Eric Person

7th/8th Boys

Nicole Dietrichson, Jan Sipes, Demetrios Chirgott, Brent Farley, Laurent Edgell & Pat Euler



About URC

The Urbana Recreation Council (URC), located in Urbana, MD, is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization as defined by the IRS.  URC is a member of the Frederick County, Maryland Association of Recreation Councils and serves the communities of Urbana, Ijamsville, and other surrounding communities.

Contact Info